Technical Center

Home  >  R&D Manufacturing  >  Independent R&D  >  Technical Center

SUNWARD established its specialized R&D institute in 1999 when the company is founded, with the institute of intelligent machines of the Central South University as the main body. Thank for the self-innovation, SUNWARD survives, develops and gets even stronger from the very beginning of its career. SUNWARD takes the self-innovation as the key of survival and development of enterprises, which has been carried out throughout the daily works. Guided by the unique mode of “pilot innovation”, SUNWARD has gained technical accumulation in the practices of original innovation, integrated innovation, open innovation, and continuous innovation. Through the flexible application of the four modes, actual improvement has been achieved in the R&D of large piling machines, compact construction machines, large and medium excavators, modern rock drilling machines and lifting machines. 


The technical center has been approved as the national enterprise technology center, the national post doctoral scientific research workstation, academician workstation (experts), national engineering practice education base, geotechnical construction equipment and control engineering technology research center of Hunan province, SUNWARD industrial design center of Hunan province, modern engineering equipment key energy-saving technology Key Laboratory of Hunan Province, and underground engineering equipment Research Center of Hunan province. In the center, there are 400 full-time R&D engineers, which include 30 senior engineers, 3 doctoral tutors, 17 doctors, 3 returned overseas experts, and 3 experts with the allowance of the State Council. Led by Professor He Qinghua, chairman of the board and the director of the technical center, a team of technical experts has been forged with solid theory foundation, self-innovation ability, and rich experience in practice, who are mainly young and middle-aged technocrats led by the technical leader with balanced specialties arrangement. At present, there are 10 research institutes, 5 research offices, 1 test center, 1 department and office for the technical management in the technical center. 


SUNWARD has won more than 30 national and provincial awards, including the second prize of National Science and Technology Progress Award, the third prize of National Invention, the first prize of provincial science and technology progress for 4 times, and has been awarded honorable titles which includes National innovative enterprise, international science and technology cooperation base, national engineering machinery mobilization center, Well-Known Trademark in China, and industrialization base of 863 national achievements.

技术中心

首页  >  研发制造  >  自主研发  >  技术中心

  1999年公司成立时,以中南大学智能机械研究所为主体,成立了公司专门的研发机构,从一开始就自觉地走上了自主创新之路,公司从创立到发展、壮大,靠的就是自主创新这个“法宝”。公司始终把自主创新视为企业生存发展的生命之源,贯穿于企业的一切工作之中,凭借独具特色的“先导式创新”模式,在由“原始创新、集成创新、开放创新、持续创新”组成的创新体系实践中,积累了深厚的技术底蕴,在大型桩工机械、小型工程机械、中大型挖掘机械、现代凿岩设备、起重机械等产品的研发过程中,根据自身的资源条件灵活运用这四种创新模式,取得了实际成效。

  公司技术中心现为国家认定企业技术中心、国家博士后科研工作站、院士(专家)工作站、国家级工程实践教育基地、湖南省岩土施工装备与控制工程技术研究中心、湖南省山河智能工业设计中心、现代工程装备节能关键技术湖南省重点实验室、地下工程装备湖南省工程研究中心。中心共有专职研发人员400余人,其中高级职称30余人、博士生导师3人,博士17人,留学归国人员3人,享受国务院津贴的专家3人。在公司董事长兼技术中心主任何清华教授的带领下,形成了一支以技术带头人为核心、中青年为骨干、专业分工合理、具有坚实理论基础、研发创新能力强和实践经验丰富的技术队伍。目前,中心下设负责产品开发的10个研究院、5个研究所、1个试验中心,负责技术管理的1个部及1个室。

  公司已获得国家、省部级奖励30余项,其中国家科技进步二等奖1项、国家发明三等奖1项、省科技进步一等奖4项;被授予了 “国家创新型企业”、“国际科技合作基地”、“国家工程机械动员中心”、“中国驰名商标”、“国家863成果产业化基地”等称号。